What's On

Cello & Piano Recital

Three wonderful sonatas for that most warm-hearted of all stringed instruments, the cello. These two talented musicians are making their Harwich Festival debut.

Piano and Cello Sonata No. 1 in D minor – Claude Debussy

Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
Sérénade: Modérément animé
Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux

Sonata in C major Op 102 No. 1 – L. van Beethoven

Allegro Vivace
Tempo d’Andante
Allegro Vivace

Cello and Piano Sonata in A minor op 81 – Nikolay Miaskovsky

Allegro Moderato
Anante cantabile
Allegro con spirito
Diego Carneiro – cello.
Eralys Fernandez – piano.

Event Details

Date: Friday 28th June 2013| Time: 1:00 PM | Location: St Nicholas' Church
© 2013 Harwich Festival of the Arts | Credits | Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Website information & help